Swen's Weblog
WIRE issues | Topics | RSS Feed | Me

The WIRE magazine and more





There are just to many releases by netaudio artists. I stopped downloading netaudio stuff months ago allready. It's just to much. But there are a few new releases I will have a closer look at.

What I realy like are netaudio mixes. There is a relatively new which I realy like, it's called Netlabelperlen 2, done by bad comfort. Tracklist can be found here. I allready know some of the artists and I while listen to their stuff defenetly.l

I am also happy to see netlabels emerging from more and more different countries. There are new netlabels from "exotic" countries like Philippines (QED records), Mexico (música para espías) and Turkey (domesticlofi.com).
I don't want to give an offense here, by calling countries "exotic", but I guess, for someone living in the Philippines, Germany (where I am from) is as excotic to him as the Philippines are to me.
I didn't listen to releases from this labels yet, but I am looking forward to and hopefully hear something new. There a people who don't like "mix CDs" with artits from only one country or categorice music by country. I also don't like categorising, but for me countries are just some kind of filters. You can't google for "new music i havn't heard yet", but you can easily google for mp3 files from specific countries go though the songs you found and hopefully you have something new and fresh.

Third thingwhich I am looking forward to listen to is a huge free 3 CD compilation, called ~temp festival. Many yet unreleases artists are apearing on this compilation, but also big shots like Bernd Fleischman. Just in case you don't know him, his first release "pop loops for breakfast", was the first release for every ones darling Morr Music. There is a german review availible at phlow.net, the german number one startpoint for netaudio music.



  
( 2 ) 08.08.04    Tag: Netaudio


 

"There are just to many releases by netaudio artists. I stopped downloading netaudio stuff months ago allready."

Far TOO many!

... link  

 

mp3s from exotic countries!

Hahahaha, you're right! Germany is exotic to me. I've never been to Europe. The furthest west I've gone is the USA.

Thanks for the mention!

Lionel of QED Records (Philippines)

... link  


... comment


 
You are not logged in

Search


Latest postings:

Techno House Deutschland
ARD: "Elektronische Musik aus Deutschland ist weltweit berühmt. Partytouristen aus...
by swen
Elektronische Musik aus Deutschland -...
Fast dreistündiger Beitrag des Deutschlandfunk! deutschlandfunkkultur.de: "Vorboten des digitalen Zeitalters: In...
by swen


My second Blog:

Deutschsprachige
Science Fiction


My pictures at flickr.com:



Link collections:
» Resources
» Filesharing
» Music databases
» Music mags, English
» Music mags, German
» Anime Weblogs
» Comic weblogs
» Food Weblogs
» Dub & Reggae MP3s
» Manga und Anime
» Swen @ Phlow.net
» MP3 Weblogs
» Netaudio
» Online comics
» Filesharing
» Radio / Podcasts
» Shareware Games
» Weblogs about Google
» Podcasts
» Photographers
» Artists

MP3 Weblogs:
disquiet.com
An idiot's guide to dreaming

Sound Art:
myke.me
Sound of Space

Lowlightmixes
English language:
butdoesitfloat
imomus
neural
thingsmagazine.net
boigboing.net
Social Desing Notes
We Make Money Not Art
kidkameleon.com
city of sound
lifehacker.com
cool tools
wonderland
kozyndan
music futurist
englishrussia.com
popurls.com
rhizome.org
juiceanalytics
paleo future
hardformat.org
infosthetics.com
singularityblog

German language:
molochronik
nerdcore
kraftfuttermischwerk
radiohoerer
Musikwirtschaftsforschung
sakana.antville.org
bildblog.de
phlow.net
hinterding
argh.de
fischlog
schockwellenreiter
hydr.antville.org
eleph.antville.org
riesenmaschine.de
kunstbetrieb.org
Tonträger
zenith online
norient
flying sparks
netzpolitik.org
notcot.org
SchilderBilder
Affenheimtheater
Movies
angelaufen.de
senses of cinema
midnighteye
24fpsmagazine.com
kinoeye.org
brightlightsfilm.com
twitchfilm.net
filmtagebuch.de
artechock.de
stefan-hoeltgen.de
wicked-vision.com
Sauft Benzin
Esotika
Photos & design:
Rost
Conscientious
japanesestreets.com/
cipango
cartoonbrew
Schaukasten
Martin Klasch
Live Journal Photos
Jim Woodring


Online since 7975 days

- made with antville
- powered by helma
- Use Firefox